Please Note: This event has expired.

Newsies

Presented by Media Theatre for the Performing Arts at The Media Theatre, Media PA

May 09 2018
-
Jun 10 2018
Newsies

Disney’s Newsies, based on the 1992 motion picture, features a score by eight-time Academy Award® winner Alan Menken (Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, Sister Act) and Jack Feldman and a book by four-time Tony Award winner Harvey Fierstein.

Disney’s Newsies, based on the 1992 motion picture, features a score by eight-time Academy Award® winner Alan Menken (Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, Sister Act) and Jack Feldman and a book by four-time Tony Award winner Harvey Fierstein (La Cage aux Folles, Torch Song Trilogy). While on Broadway, Newsies received 23 major theatrical nominations – including eight Tony Award nods – and won Tony, Drama Desk and Outer Critics Circle Awards for Score and Choreography.

ADMISSION INFO

Tickets are $33 for children, $50 for adults, and $43 for seniors.

Contact: 610-891-0100

    Official Website

INDIVIDUAL DATES & TIMES*

Additional time info:

Times vary. See website for complete list of showtimes.

Thu 5/17/18 2:00PM
Thu 5/17/18 7:00PM
Fri 5/18/18 7:00PM
Sat 5/19/18 2:00PM
Sat 5/19/18 7:00PM
Sun 5/20/18 3:00PM
Wed 5/23/18 2:00PM
Wed 5/23/18 7:00PM
Thu 5/24/18 7:00PM
Fri 5/25/18 7:00PM
Sat 5/26/18 2:00PM
Sat 5/26/18 7:00PM
Sun 5/27/18 3:00PM
Wed 5/30/18 7:00PM
Thu 5/31/18 2:00PM
Thu 5/31/18 7:00PM
Fri 6/1/18 7:00PM
Sat 6/2/18 2:00PM
Sat 6/2/18 7:00PM
Sun 6/3/18 3:00PM
Wed 6/6/18 7:00PM
Thu 6/7/18 2:00PM
Thu 6/7/18 7:00PM
Fri 6/8/18 7:00PM
Sat 6/9/18 2:00PM
Sat 6/9/18 7:00PM
Sun 6/10/18 3:00PM

* Event durations (if noted) are approximate. Please check with the presenting organization or venue to confirm start times and duration.

LOCATION

The Media Theatre

104 East State Street, Media, PA 19063

Full map and directions

ACCESSIBILITY INFO

    • Assisted Listening System
    • Wheelchair Access

CONNECT WITH Media Theatre for the Performing Arts

    Website
/
Ad for Friends' Central
Ad for Recovery Centers of America
Ad for Malvern Preparatory School
Ad for Suburban Square